top of page

Young Shakespeare - Segment 3

This blog series has been specially curated for the kids under 10 who want to share their dream of becoming somebody or something in their life. Kids are pure and so are their dreams. Some kids are blessed with great imaginative powers but do not find the medium to put them forth. Quitekorner provides them the platform to put give words to their imagination and bring it to the world.


This series will be in 4 segments and will include all the kids who have mustered up the courage to write on their own irrespective of their age and share it with friends, family and strangers. All the write-ups have been put without any correction except some insertion of prepositions and punctuation marks. Please read and share the beautiful, imaginative yet real dreams of these young writers.



Reet

6, Atlanta, USA

My dream is to become a Teacher because I want to teach kids. Teachers help us learn everything. I love my teacher because they taught me all year long. I also want to help kids when I grow up. I will teach kids how to be kind and I will be kind too. I will take kids on a field trip and tell them what is there. I will also teach kids that can not come to school. I will teach everything and love to be a teacher. I love Ms. Trust, Ms. Gant and Ms. K.


What Quitekorner thinks about his dream?


The best teacher in the world is who teaches you to be kind and compassionate. Reet will be the best teacher in the world because she has chosen kindness as one of her subjects.




Nandana

7, Hyderabad, India

One day a fairy came and asked that I will give you three wishes.

Then I said why will you give me three wishes. She said because you have been good whole year. Then I said I wish I could be healthy and my mom and my dad too. The fairy said OK you are not greedy. She granted me three wishes and my mom, dad, and me became healthy forever.


What Quitekorner thinks about her dream?


Nandana chose to share one of her dreams that she got while she was sleeping. Looks like fairy is very happy with Nandana. Hope her family stays. healthy forever and ever.


Manjari

9, New Delhi, India

My dream is very unique. My dream is similar to our earth’s dream, it is similar to the world’s dream, and my dream is similar to the universe’s dream. My dream is to change the world. In school I learned about the UN. While learning about the UN, I found that it has created 17 goals which should be accomplished by 2030. I have seen many evidences in my life related to these goals. Once I was watching the movie 2.0 and in that the birds were getting killed because of the network towers. That reminded me of the goal ‘life on land’. Once I saw an advertisement in which they told that there is only 3% of fresh water on the planet, which reminded me of ‘clean water and sanitation’. In school I learned about global warming which reminded me of ‘climate action’. After watching these all things I realized that action needs to be taken by the community. From that day I would do all I could to help complete the sustainable development goals by taking small steps towards it. I have already taken few steps to achieve my goal. On Diwali I distributed slips on which I wrote ‘Please don’t burst crackers’. I have also started a blog and Youtube channel to educate people about them.


What Quitekorner thinks about her dream?


Manjari is all of 9 and already aware of the big terms like global warming and sustainable development goals. Her efforts to educate people about how to make the earth livable for the coming generation is awesome. We are hopeful she will make meet all her goals in the coming years.


What do you think about their dreams? Please mention in the comments below. Like and share also.


Happy Reading!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page