top of page

Young Shakespeare - Segment 4

This blog series has been specially curated for the kids under 10 who want to share their dream of becoming somebody or something in their life. Kids are pure and so are their dreams. Some kids are blessed with great imaginative powers but do not find the medium to put them forth. Quitekorner provides them the platform to put give words to their imagination and bring it to the world.



This series will be in 4 segments and will include all the kids who have mustered up the courage to write on their own irrespective of their age and share it with friends, family and strangers. All the write-ups have been put without any correction except some insertion of prepositions and punctuation marks. Please read and share the beautiful, imaginative yet real dreams of these young writers.



Agastya

6, Singapore

When I grow up, I want to be a Batsman like Virat Kohli. I want to take part in IPL. I want to hit a 6 run. Last year I was watching cricket, so I dreamt about cricket. So that is how I want to be a Cricketer like V. Kohli. I also want to be V. Kohli because he hits sixes and fours.


What Quitekorner thinks about his dream?


Agastya's dream to be Mr. Kohli will come true. He may or may not be a cricketer but certainly will be the nation's heartthrob because he has got a killer smile and confident personality just like Virat Kohli.




Shivaansh

4, Varanasi, India

Shivaansh is too young to write so he shared his dream with me through a voice message. He said, "Hi, mera naam Shivaansh hai aur main bade ho kar Traffic Policeman banuga kyunki mujhe seeti bajana pasand hai. Main poora din seeti bajaunga aur bahut zor se danda maarunga jo log gande kaam karte hai aur Auto ko kyunki woh line todte hai. Main logo ko bataunga kis direction main jana hai aur logo ko meri baat maani padegi." (Hi, my name is Shivaansh. I want to be Traffic Policeman because I like to whistle. I will whistle all day long and smack people with my cane very very hard who do wrong deeds and Auto Rickshaws because they don't follow traffic rules. I will tell people in which direction they should go and they have to follow me.)


What Quitekorner thinks about his dream?


I would say, Shivaansh, Varanasi is waiting for you to grow up because Auto Rickshaw drivers are menace there. Hope you grow super fast and bring some traffic rules back to road. All the best and Danda bahut zor se lagna chahiye Auto par. ;) (Your cane should hit hard on the Auto but not Auto Drivers.)




Rajveer

3, Singapore

As Rajveer is 3 years old and still learning to trace the lines and alphabets so he shared his dream. Since the blog series has started he has changed his profession more than four times. It started with being an Ice Cream Man so he could cool people down on a hot summer day, then it was Cake Man so that he can deliver some cakes to people on their birthdays and eat most of them on his own, then it was Construction Worker so he could drive excavator, cranes and other big construction vehicles. And now he says, "I want to be Fire Man, so that I can wear Fire Man's uniform, drive fire truck, use water hose and rescue people from fire." And if he is asked for some more reasons, he says, "I want to be Fire Man, because I want to." :)


What Quitekorner thinks about his dream?


Rajveer's dream will come true until he continues to serve people with a heart full of love and compassion in his eyes. With these two things everything will follow.


What do you think about their dreams? Please mention in the comments below. Like and share also.


Happy Reading!

0 comments
bottom of page