top of page

Elina, the Pink and Teal Tail Dragon

Elina is a 9 year old and loves dragons. As magician spells magic with his wand and brings marvelous and astounding collectibles from the Pandora box and create a different milieu for the audience, Elina does the same with her magic of words. She takes readers on a journey where they will be in the land of dragons and how a pink tail dragon is trying to be the Alpha Dragon. Does this pink tail dragon finally become the Alpha Dragon or she gets late for the school? Read her story to find the cute struggle of this dragon through her rose tinted glasses.



“Gaaah!” I screamed as I fell on the ground, when I got to my feet. I saw a huge red button, ’CLICK TO PLAY’ I read, ”wait…This seems familiar.” I was in...DRAGON’S LIFE?! You’re probably wondering what Dragon’s Life is. It’s my all-time favorite web game! And I was in it! “Hang on” I thought . “In Dragon’s Life, you get to be a ...” I quickly turned around to see a bright pink and teal tail with purple spikes. Was I a...?? Just to make sure, I looked down at my hands, that were now claws! Yes! I WAS A REAL DRAGON!!


I could fly and I did! My wings glided through the air. In all the glory of flying,

I totally forgot, the objective of Dragon’s life is to become the alpha dragon! You do that by collecting power orbs. So this is the spawning point, there should be tons of power up orbs right…...THERE!! I yelled as I flew over to the crystal caves. Boy, was I right, there were hundreds upon hundreds of power orbs there! I would be the Alpha in no time! But some other players had the idea of coming to the caves, so I had to get them fast. I think I got at least one thousand orbs.


After all that collecting, I was famished so I went to the nearest restaurant to get some food before hunting for the last orb, I mean, even dragons need a break right? Of course I was not a regular customer so, I didn’t know what to order.


The waiter (who was a red dragon, if you’re wondering) suggested a bucket of fire roasted chicken wings.

Well, I do love chicken wings so that’s what I took. HUGE MISTAKE! My tongue was actually on fire, and that’s saying something ‘cause I was a dragon ! After that fiasco, I’ve sworn off chicken wings. I felt quite tired, but had to keep going, finding that orb was the last thing I had to do to win! I was so close! To get the last orb , I had to go to the Diamond beach, find the secret entrance and look for the orb in the shrine. Despite its name being the ‘secret entrance’ it was pretty easy to find. It was right next to a sign that read ‘secret entrance’.



Now that I think of it, the ‘secret’ part was probably just sarcasm. Anyways, the entrance led right to the shrine! How convenient! Now all I had to do was find the orb! After what seemed like hours of searching I finally found the orb! My claws were so close to touching it that I could almost feel the power in it, when suddenly it started to screech in the most annoying voice you could imagine “WAKE UP TIME FOR SCHOOL! WAKE UP TIME FOR SCHOOL !




It screeched, then I went down a long, never ending hole, only to realize that it was all a dream and I was late for school! I thought about my amazing adventure as I scrambled to get ready for school. Let me tell you, my friends did not believe me when I said that I had turned into a dragon. Can’t blame them I did sound pretty stupid. Let’s just keep that between you and me.


Happy Reading!

0 comments
bottom of page