top of page

Bow Wow

Updated: Jun 14, 2018


My first meeting with Mushroom

It has been a year and few months since I got this cuddly, cute, amazing, and beautiful companion as my birthday gift from my husband. And let me accept it, this was the best gift I have ever got from him. I absolutely got mesmerized when I saw a month old Mushroom first at a friend’s place who managed to get her for me. Thanks to him too. I had already thought of my dog’s name and when I saw her she was matched her name so much. She was a cute little fur ball, lost in her sleep, and just used to get up for her nature’s call. OMG..even remembering those moments give me immense happiness. We clicked some awesome pictures (with her sleeping again) and flaunted it on our FB profiles. I had to bring her back in an auto from Gurgaon to Delhi..yes both are two different corners. I got her in a jute bag and while I was travelling I realized she is an amazing dog with lot of patience.


Google and Mushroom

Her growing up years were just so cute, though she made some losses, but such an adorable creature, I never wanted to hit her. My mother and brother helped me a lot during her growing up years. At times my mother used to yell on me after my office but she also loved her as much as I did. The best thing what she did is she controlled my elder one, Google, (the other dog I have), quite wonderfully. It was a spectacular sight to see her holding Google’s leash in mouth and taking rounds of the park. And let me tell you Google is a brat.



Amidst all this my marriage chapter started unfolding and we got our dates done. Now I was really worried how Sanjeev will accept her, whether he would be comfortable with her or not. But he did tremendous hard work to get her with us in Hyderabad from Delhi. I was really happy to see that he actively participated in our conversations on a BIG question other than our wedding details “How to bring Mushroom to Hyderabad?” We thought of so many permutations and combinations to bring her and finally we zeroed down it on Indian Railways. Bringing her by our great Indian railways was also an experience as we got to know more about this little angel Mushroom. Sanjeev had to run around so much to get her in the train and I am thankful to him for doing all this without saying a word. It was a good 22 hours journey, but Mushroom made sure that she doesn’t disturb us or other passengers.


Napping after her long train journey in Hyderabad

Finally when we arrived in Hyderabad in our home, this girl slept for good 2-3 days and only got up for her food and a short walk for her daily routine. Now she is pretty acquainted with the township and our neighbors, so she does lot of naughty stuff. Sanjeev loves the way she welcomes him with wagging her tail and all over him after he comes back from the office. He says “she has all the adayein of a girl”. He is more concerned about his food and why he would not as she has got such infectious way of loving people.



She accompanies us everywhere, especially

me, while cooking, practicing yoga, on a walk, and in our conversations.

Happy Reading!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page