top of page

A Day at the Dog Run

Updated: Aug 24, 2018

Today morning it was my turn to take Mushroom for a walk as Sanjeev had a early morning call. After giving him his favorite hot cup of tea and putting Veer to bed again, Mushroom and I started our walk just like any other day. Though this is not as normal day because we recently relocated to Singapore.


While I was walking her through the park and enjoying the chirpy birds, I thought of taking Mushroom to the Dog run which is on the other side of the park. I don't see lot of people coming with their pets on a working day but today was a different day. To my surprise,there we nearly 8-9 dogs already running around the dog run. I was so happy to see the bunch running and playing together.


Mushroom getting friendly with another dog.

I entered the park with my girl and the bunch welcomed her with lot of love and affection, though some showed their annoyance and resistance too but they also joined the happy bunch in no time. The sight was wonderful to see mingling with each other so quickly. I do not know that seeing them rolling over each other, only I was the happy parent or other parents were also as happy as me. I could see more dogs and less people, so asked a girl about the parents, she said she alone has more than 7 dogs and I was so surprised and shocked. Being parent to an animal needs a lot of commitment, be it 1 or 7. I can just imagine how much she has to put in to care for those dogs. But dog is such a lovely animal that you do not mind putting in any effort for them. On talking more, she told me that she owns a Pet's Playschool, LeBliss Paws and Friends. I found the idea simply stupendous. 


Mushroom at her unusual place

After being a parent to Mushroom for 5 years, I think that Dogs know only two things and that is unconditional love and loyalty. Mushroom is glued with me, even now when I am writing this experience of mine on my dining table (because Sanjeev is still thinking about a study table and chair ..haaahaaa), she is sitting right next to me, which is not her usual place.

On our way back to home

Coming back to the Dog run, Mushroom played and got so tired playing and running around that I was worried how will she make it to home and as I mentioned earlier it was a working day and Sanjeev had to leave for his office. But somehow my girl pulled it off and we got back home after an hour. As expected, Sanjeev's expression were like..WTF (because it was not my daily 15 mins walk and Veer was awake too), he could not say it because he was on a call and thank god he was..hahahahha.

Dog run is a great idea for pets and their owners to mingle and discuss their babies. And in Singapore they ensured that each residential area is closer to a park where you can jog, run, and play with your pet. I stay closer to two Dog Runs, Clementi Woods and West Coast Park. 

Other than these Dog Runs there are quite a few parks, where you can take your dogs and if sun is not shining bright then do not forget to carry your picnic baskets and sheets to spent a some more time in the park after the Dog Run. 

For more information on Dog Run, you can click the following links:

Must Take: Dog's Leash and Treats

Not Required: Water and Bowls



Happy Reading!



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page